Workshop on Enabling Technologies for Future Electric Transportation, Dec 11, 2024

1:30-1:50: Aerospace Industry’s Transformation Towards Net Zero
Dr. Greg Ombach, Vice President, Airbus

1:50-2:10: Innovative Circuit Protection for Electric Transportation
Mr. Rick Busch, CEO, AEM, Inc.

2:10-2:30: Consistently Tuned Battery Life time Predictive Model of Capacity Loss, Resistance Increase, and Irreversible Thickness Growth
Dr. Anna Stefanopoulou, William Clay Ford Professor, University of Michigan

2:30-2:50: Direct Recycling of Electric Vehicle Batteries
Dr. Chao Yan, CEO, Princeton NuEnergy

2:50-3:10: Wireless Charging of Electric Vehicles
Dr. Bo Zhang, Staff Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory

3:10-3:30: New-Generation Solid-state Batteries for Electric Drive Transportation
Mr. Kevin Zanjani, Manager, Solid Energies, Inc.

4:00 – 5:30pm: Panel: Enabling Technologies for Future Electric Transportation:
Moderator: Chris Mi, Distinguished Professor, SDSU

Panelists: Liwu Wang, Vice President, AEM

Chen Li, CEO, Goton

Alan Dulgeroff, Director, SDGE

Marques McCammon, CEO, Karma Automotive

Chris Brooks, Chief Scientist and Division Director.

Platinum Sponsor: AEM Components

Gold Sponsors: Gotion, Princeton NuEnergy

Technical Sponsors: IEEE & Cleantech San Diego